torsdag 30 augusti 2012
Some of the taverns in Scania are from medieval times. The scanian roads were difficult to use, beacause the soil is full of clay. Most of the transports during this time were doen by using the waterrouts.
In 1650 the government decided that there should be a skjutshåll and tavern each 2 miles.
The farmers had to keep watch 24 hours each. It is a swedish invention and Röstånga tavern is from 1647, it was the mentioned in the churchbooks for the first time. Therefore It is one of the oldest and there were 33 other taverns in Scania.
Close to the tavern You can visit the lake "Oden" and the Natural Park "Söderåsen"
The lake Oden is cirkular and is surrounded by 30 meters high branter.It is 150 meters in diameter and is 19 meters deep.
In the summertime there are concerts here.
Söderåsen is a horst, created for 150 million years ago. Kopparhatten has a fantastic vieuw
over the ridge. It consists of gneiss and granite gneiss.
Man has farmed the land here since the ironage.
torsdag 23 augusti 2012
The harsh winds swept along the landscape at first.
13.000-12.000 b. c., the cliamte became warmer and there are traces of polarbears. Small birches, later pinetrees grew here. It was like teh mountains in the north, today.
Around 9000 b.c. Man emerges as hunter and fisherman. He was followed by reindeer and wild horses. In the forets there were mooses, a lot of fish in the sea, birds, roedeers, wild boars.
The first find of humans was here at Kullen.
It was plenty of time, plenty of food, plenty of time and plenty of space- can it get any better?
Kullaberg, as flung out int he foaming waves of Cattegat, is a primary rock, 70 meters of reddish gneiss and a climbers paradise.
A lot of danes come here to climb. Here You can also ride horses, both islandic and haflinger.
You also find a lot of caves, walking paths, golf coarses, rare birds and wiews extending for miles and miles, hotels and cafés
tisdag 21 augusti 2012
The artist is Lars Wilks and this is a conseptual work of art, placed in a naturereserve.
It is made by driftwood and consists of sparsely nailed together planks and tree branches forming passageways, rooms and towers. Construction of Nimis began in July 1980 and it was Vilks revenge on the sea after he almost had drowned, but also as a reaction to the trend prevailing in the arts, "nothing was resistant".
It also became the start of a long legal process, it was considered by the authorities as an illegal construction.
This legal process was also considered by the artist as a part of the work of art.
Nimis was sold to the german artist Joseph Boyes, and when he passed away, Jeanne Claude and Christo became owner.
Close to Nimis, Lthe artist has built , the book Arx, in concrete and stone. He also proclamed the area with Nimis and Arx , as the land Landonia.
It its difficult to visit Nimis, it is not a safe tour and several people have been injured, on the way down.
There has also been a lot of protest against this building in a naturereserve.
At the moment the artist is living under protection of the police after a work of art that is considered as blasphemy by muslim groups